Home PageCommissionAgendas and MinutesDepartments PagesCourtsBidsJob Listings

County Clerk

Walton County Board of Commissioners

County Clerk

(770) 267-1370

Board of Commissioners Meeting Schedule

The Board of Commissioners meets on the 1st Tuesday of each month at 6:00 p.m. at the Historic Walton County Courthouse, 111 South Broad Street, Monroe, Georgia.

Called meetings may be scheduled at various times throughout the month.

People wanting to make a Public Comment before the Board of Commissioners must complete This Form and return it to the County Clerk no later than 5:00 PM the day prior to the meeting. You may email, fax, mail or deliver the form.


Open record requests as defined by the Georgia Open Records Act (O.C.G.A. Section 50-18-70, et seq.) must be submitted in writing or via email to Walton County Leta Talbird or Rhonda Hawk , Walton County Government Building, 303 South Hammond Drive, Suite 330, Monroe, Georgia. See Resolution 2012-20 for a list of County Offices and subsidiary entities for which open record requests should be filed to the Open Records Officer.


SHERIFF'S OFFICE - Email or call 770-266-1526

CLERK OF SUPERIOR COURT - Email or call 770-267-1307

JUVENILE COURT - Email or call 770-266-1706

911 CENTER - Email or call 770-464-1915


Agendas of Upcoming Meetings

Summaries of Previous Meetings

Minutes of Previous Meetings

Walton County Code of Ordinances

Mission Statement


The County Clerk is the custodian of records for the County government.